The Real Prince Charming

Posted on July 30, 2013

1



If you were a little girl like me, you fantasized about one day finding your prince charming. I saw fairytales like Cinderella and dreamed about finding a nice guy to sweep me off my feet. It wasn’t until I was older that I changed my idea of what prince charming is.

Sure, having a strikingly handsome guy is great, but that gets old fast. After a while, you’ll be left with a good-looking guy, possibly good-looking kids, and a lack of self-esteem. The problem that I have with Cinderella is that it a man only constitutes as a prince charming based upon his looks. However, I have a different reality.

Any modern day woman can tell you that the sexiest thing a man can do is help. If a man willingly washes the dishes, mops the floor after a hard day, or comes to my aid when I’m feeling down, he instantly becomes my prince charming. Sure, putting on a nice suit, a button down shirt, and a nice smile are great things to look at. But trust me, picking up a broom can do the trick too.

Written by: Andrea Bazemore